Dear members and friends of CyLing,

We would like to inform you that a new Executive Committee was elected at the 5thAnnual General Meeting of CyLing, which took place on Wednesday 17 April 2013. The new committee members are the following linguists:

Marilena Karyolemou, University of Cyprus                     President

Dimitra Karoulla-Vrikki, European University Cyprus      Secretary

Elena Ioannidou, University of Cyprus                             Assistant Secretary

Spyros Armostis                                                               Treasurer

Charalambos Themistocleous, University of  Cyprus      Press and Public Relations Officer

Marianna Katsoyannou, University of Cyprus                  Committee member

The new executive committee will serve on a two-year term, that is until 17 April 2015.

We are taking this opportunity to thank the previous committee members, Andry Sofocleous and Maria  Christodoulidou for their services as Treasurer and Assistant . We would also like to express our gratitude to Professor  Andreas Papapavlou who served as President of the committee for two consecutive terms.

In addition, at the Annual General Meeting there was a presentation of the Audit Account of the year 2012 and a review of the activities of CyLing for the term 2011-2013.

The new executive committee thanks all of you who supported CyLing by attending and voting at the General Meeting and promises to meet your expectations as CyLing members.

We would like to remind you that new members can register and old members can renew their registration by filling out the membership form found at and submitting the fee to one of the committee members.

The first meeting for the new executive committee is scheduled for Friday 26 April 2013.

The members of the CyLing executive committee.